Scott Russell Sanders

Scott Russell Sanders is the author of nineteen books, including Staying Put, Hunting for Hope, and The Force of Spirit. His latest book is A Private History of Awe, a memoir to be published in February 2006 by Farrar, Strauss & Giroux. For his work in nonfiction, he has won the Lannan Literary Award and the John Burroughs Essay Award. He is Distinguished Professor of English at Indiana University. [2005]